Direct contact with your legislators is one of the most effective ways to communicate your needs and inform law makers about issues affecting you and your community.

> Macomb County, your voice matters!

Area Agency on Aging 1-B is committed to enacting policy change that positively impacts older adults, caregivers and families.



EFFECTIVE WAYS TO CONTACT YOUR LEGISLATORS

In-Person Visit

Schedule an appointment in advance or attend coffee hours with you legislator. Offices are indicated in the



Letter

Include your full name and address when sending mail to your legislator so staff can provide a response. MI State Legislators addresses are indicate on the final page.



Phone

A phone call is a quick and easy way to contact your legislator. Phone numbers are provided in the following pages.



Virtual Visit

Virtual meetings should be scheduled directly with a staff member.



Email

Email addresses are provided on the pages that follow. In your email, please include your full name and mailing address.



Social Media

Many legislators have public social media pages where they share information and interact with their constituents.



U.S. CONGRESS

United States Senator Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D)	www.stabenow.senate.gov/ 731 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510 Phone: (202) 224-4822
United States Senator Sen. Gary Peters (D)	www.peters.senate.gov/ Hart Senate Office Building Suite 724 Washington, DC 20510 Phone: (202) 224-6221
United States Representative 10th District Rep. John James (R)	www.james.house.gov/ 1319 Longworth House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 Phone: (202) 225-4961

MICHIGAN SENATE

Senate District 3 Sen. Stephanie Chang (D)	SenSChang@senate.michigan.gov Office: 4100 Binsfeld Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-7346
Senate District 9 Sen. Michael Webber (R)	SenMWebber@senate.michigan.gov Office: 3200 Binsfeld Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-0094
Senate District 10 Sen. Paul Wojno (D)	SenPWojno@senate.michigan.gov Office: 6300 Binsfeld Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-8360
Senate District 11 Sen. Veronica Klinefelt (D)	SenVKlinefelt@senate.michigan.gov Office: 6600 Binsfeld Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-7670
Senate District 12 Sen. Kevin Hertel (D)	SenKHertel@senate.michigan.gov Office: 7600 Binsfeld Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-7315
Senate District 24 Sen. Ruth Johnson (R)	SenRJohnson@senate.michigan.gov Office: 7300 Binsfeld Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-1636
Senate District 25 Sen. Dan Lauwers (R)	SenDLauwers@senate.michigan.gov Office: S-9 Capitol Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-7708

MICHIGAN HOUSE

House District 11 Rep. Veronica Paiz (D)	VeronicaPaiz@house.mi.gov Office: House Office Building, 6-690 Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-0849
House District 12 Rep. Kimberly Edwards (D)	KimberlyEdwards@house.mi.gov Office: House Office Building, 6-691 Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-0852
House District 13 Rep. Lori Stone (D)	LoriStone@house.mi.gov Office: House Office Building, 6-692 Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-0845
House District 14 Rep. Donavan McKinney (D)	DonavanMcKinney@house.mi.gov Office: House Office Building, 6-693 Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-0140
House District 57 Rep. Thomas Khun (R)	ThomasKhun@house.mi.gov Office: House Office Building, 9-991 Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-1706
House District 58 Rep. Nate Shannon (D)	NateShannon @house.mi.gov Office: House Office Building, 9-992 Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-1794

MICHIGAN HOUSE

House District 59 Rep. Doug Wozniak (R)	DougWozniak@house.mi.gov Office: House Office Building, 9-993 Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-0832
House District 60 Rep. Joseph Aragona (R)	JosephAragona@house.mi.gov Office: House Office Building, 9-994 Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-1785
House District 61 Rep. Denise Mentzer (D)	DeniseMentzer@house.mi.gov Office: House Office Building, 9-995 Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-1774
House District 62 Rep. Alicia St. Germaine (R)	AliciaStGermaine@house.mi.gov Office: House Office Building, 9-996 Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-0555
House District 63 Rep. Jay DeBoyer (R)	JayDeBoyer@house.mi.gov Office: House Office Building, 9-997 Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-1787
House District 65 Rep. Jaime Greene (R)	JaimeGreene@house.mi.gov Office: House Office Building, 9-999 Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-1775
House District 66 Rep. Josh Schriver (R)	JoshSchriver@house.mi.gov Office: House Office Building 10-1085 Lansing, MI 48909 Phone: (517) 373-0839

<u>Macomb County</u> Board of Commissioners

Macomb County District 1

Don Brown Don.Brown@macombgov.org

(Armada Township, Village of Armada, Bruce Township, Ray Township, City of Richmond, Richmond Township, Village of Romeo, Washington Township)

Macomb County District 2

Phil Kraft phil.kraft@macombgov.org

(Chesterfield Township, Lenox Township, City of New Baltimore, Village of New Haven)

Macomb County District 3

Slyvia Grot sylvia.grot@macombgov.org

(Most of Shelby Township, City of Utica)

Macomb County District 4

Joe Sabatini joe.sabatini@macombgov.org

(Most of Macomb Township)

Macomb County District 5

Don Vansyckel don.vansyckel@macombgov.org

(Part of the City of Sterling Heights)

Macomb County District 6

Joseph Romano joseph.v.romano@macombgov. org

(Part of the City of Sterling Heights)

<u>Macomb County</u> Board of Commissioners

Macomb County District 7

James Perna James.Perna@macombgov.org

(Part of Clinton Township, part of Macomb Township, part of Shelby Township)

Macomb County District 9

Barbara Zinner barbara.zinner@macombgov.org

(Grosse Pointe Shores, Harris on Township, most of St. Clair Shores)

Macomb County District 11

Mai Xiong mai.xiong@macombgov.org

(City of Warren)

Macomb County District 13

Sarah Ann Lucido sarah.lucido@macombgov.org

(City of Eastpointe, part of the City of St. Clair Shores, part of the City of Warren)

Macomb County District 8

Antoinette Wallace antoinette.wallace@macombgov.org

(Most of Clinton Township, City of Mount Clemens)

Macomb County District 10

Harold Haugh harold.haugh@macombgov.org

(Part of Clinton Township, City of Fraser, City of Roseville)

Macomb County District 12

Michelle Nard michelle.nard@macombgov.org

(City of Center Line, part of the City of Warren)

Need to find your district?

Find Your Senator http://www.senate.michigan.gov/

Find Your House Representative <u>https://house.mi.gov/#findarepresentative</u>

Find Your Congressional Member https://www.congress.gov/find-your-member

By Phone: Contact the County Clerk's Office at: 586-469-5100

Macomb County

Send a Letter to Your Senator NAME Post Office Box 30036 Lansing, MI 48909

Send a Letter to Your House Representative NAME Post Office Box 30014 Lansing, MI 48909