

# St. Clair County: Contact Your Legislators Guide 2015-2016

Members of the Michigan Legislature are elected to be the spokespersons of their constituents. Michigan Citizens must play an important role in the lawmaking process by informing their representatives in the state legislature of their opinions on issues and needs for the state. There are four main ways to communicate with Michigan Senators and Representatives

More Impactfu

# By Visit



Legislators are eager to meet their constituents and will try to accommodate your request for a personal meeting. Please make an appointment in advance, and understand if the legislator is called away for an unscheduled committee meeting or session. You may meet with a staff member who will be welcoming and attentive to your concerns.

# **By Phone**



A phone call is a quick and easy way to contact your legislator. Direct phone numbers are provided in the pages that follow. You may also contact the Capitol switchboard and they will direct your call.

Senators: (517) 373-2400 Representatives: (517) 373-0135

# **By Letter**



Include your full name and address so staff can confirm you are a constituent and provide a response.

The Honorable (Full Name)
State Senator
State Capitol
P.O. Box 30036
Lansing, MI 48909-7536
The Honorable (Full Name)
State Representative
State Capitol
P.O. Box 30014
Lansing, MI 48909-7514

# By Email



Email addresses are provided on the pages that follow. In your email, please include your full name and mailing address. To prevent the spread of viruses, most officials will not open any attachments or view emails that contain pictures. It is never appropriate to send chain emails or spam.

ess Impactful

# **U.S.** Delegation

#### **United States Senior Senator**



Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D) 719 Griswold St., Suite 700 Detroit, MI 48226 Phone: (313) 961-4330

#### **United States Senator**



Sen. Gary Peters (D) 2 Russell Courtyard Washington, DC 20510 Phone: (202) 224-6221

## **United States Representative 10th District**



Rep. Candice Miller (R) 320 Cannon HOB Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-2106

## St. Clair County Board of Commissioners

200 Grand River Ave. Port Huron, MI 48060 Phone: (810) 989-6900

# Michigan Legislature

## **Senate District 25**



Sen. Phil Pavlov (R) 905 Farnum Bldg. (517) 373-7708 senppavlov@senate.michigan.gov Term: 2 of 2

#### **House District 32**



Rep. Andrea LaFontaine (R) 796 Anderson Bldg. (517) 373-8931 andrealafontaine@house.mi.gov Term: 3 of 3

### **House District 81**



Rep. Dan Lauwers (R) 1185 Anderson Bldg. (517) 373-1790 danlauwers@house.mi.gov Term: 2 of 3

#### **House District 83**



Rep. Paul Muxlow (R) 1187 Anderson Bldg. (517) 373-0835 Paulmuxlow@house.mi.gov Term: 3 of 3

**District 1:** Steven Simasko (City of Yale, Villages of Capac and Emmett, Townships of Brockway, Clyde, Emmett, Grant, Greenwood, Kenockee, Lynn and Mussey) 810.385.9555

District 2: Karl Tomion (City of Port Huron, Townships of Burtchville and Fort Gratiot) 810.300.8118

District 3: Howard Heidemann (City of Port Huron) 810.984.3053

District 4: Tom Reilly (City of Marysville and Port Huron Township) 810.650.0338

District 5: Jeffery Bohm (City of St. Clair, Townships of East China, Kimball and St. Clair) 810.874.6554

**District 6:** David Rushing (Cities of Memphis and Richmond, Townships of Berlin, Casco, Columbus, Ira, Riley and Wales) 810.392.2127

**District 7:** Bill Gratopp (Cities of Algonac and Marine City, Townships of China, Clay and Cottrellville) 810.434.1516

The Michigan Senate will relocate to the Capitol View Bldg. during this session. When this occurs, these guides will be updated with new office locations.